IIT Kharagpur felicitates L&T’s DK Sen with the Prestigious ‘Distinguished Alumnus Award 2022’

1 min read

Kolkata: Larsen & Toubro’s Whole-Time Director and Senior Executive Vice President (Development Projects), Dip Kishore Sen has been conferred with the “Distinguished Alumnus Award” by the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Kharagpur.

The award was presented to Dip Kishore Sen by the Director, Professor VK Tewari and Deputy Director, Professor Amit Patra, IIT Kharagpur. IIT Kharagpur’s Distinguished Alumnus Awards recognize notable alumni who have been successful in their chosen professions and made meaningful contributions.

On being felicitated, DK Sen said, “I am very humbled on being conferred the prestigious Distinguished Alumnus Award by my alma mater. It is a huge privilege to join the elite list of illustrious alumni who has been similarly felicitated before me. I had always stayed connected to my alma mater in many ways, taking help on complex technical matters, sourcing talents, constructing academic infrastructure, facilitating internship, Industry advisor on curriculum committee or simply for walking down the memory lane.  I am grateful to IIT Kharagpur for remaining the same humble, friendly, warm, welcoming and always making me feel at home.”

The award citation reads – In recognition of his significant contributions to the Industry & his leadership qualities, the Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur has decided to honour him with the Distinguished Alumni Award on the occasion of 68th convocation ceremony on 24th December 2022.

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *